Hunt Country Classic
British Car Show
the Spark
Award Winners
"Middleburg Award"
Selected by Betsy Allen Davis, Mayor, Middleburg, VA
James Tierney 1946 MGTC
"Prince of Wales"
Selected from the previous year's 1st Place winners
Suzanne Quarles Jaguar 3.8 S
Class awards are based on number of participants in each class:
Ribbon:                                                     1 car in class
1st Place:                    requires at least 2 cars in class
1st & 2nd Place:         requires at least 4 cars in class
1st, 2nd & 3rd Place:  requires at least 6 cars in class
Austin Healey 100 & 3000 (early)
Ribbon Tim Flaherty 1956 Austin Healey 100
Austin Healey 3000 (late)
1st Don Crouse 1967 Austin Healey 3000 Mk III
2nd Frank & Lynn Custis 1967 Austin Healey 3000 Mk III
3rd Ronald Szanyi 1967 Austin Healey 3000 (BJ8)
Austin Healey Sprite
1st Robert Laughlin 1961 Austin Healey Sprite
2nd Jaime Steve 1959 Austin Healey Sprite
Bentley & Rolls Royce
1st Sharon & Ted Whitehouse 1997 Bentley Azure
Jaguar Sedans from 1969
1st John Otte 1972 Jaguar XJ6
2nd Cheryl Kintner 2004 Jaguar XJ8
Jaguar Sports to 1960 (XK120 / XK140 / XK150)
Ribbon John & Alice Feser 1953 Jaguar XK120 FHC SE
Jaguar Sports 1961-1975 (XKE)
1st Richard Ryan 1970 Jaguar XKE FHC
Jaguar Sports from 1975
1st Pete Castrilli 2003 Jaguar XK8
Land Rover
1st Ted Whitehouse 1967 Land Rover Series IIA
1st Jim Gordon 1969 Lotus Elan
2nd Robert Collum 2006 Lotus (Caterham) Seven
MG Midget
1st Dennis Cestra 1964 MG Midget
2nd William Butler & Pam Vosburgh 1970 Mg Midget
MG Pre-War & MGTC
1st Tom Ford 1946 MG TC
1st Douglas Ichiuji 1953 MG TD
2nd Milton Babirak 1951 MG TD
3rd John Debelius 1952 MG TD
1st Bill & Joan Laux 1955 MG TF
1st Christopher Kintner 1957 MGA
2nd Bill & Kathy Wemhoff 1959 MGA
MGB 1963-1974
1st Joe Dowley 1964 MGB
2nd Mark Brown 1970 MGB
3rd Bruce Mazzie 1972 MGB
MGB 1974½ - 1980
1st Dennis Keplinger 1978 MGB
2nd Paul Howard 1979 MGB
3rd Randall Shuck 1978 MGB (V8 Conversion)
1st Dennis Wade 1970 MGB/GT
2nd Dan Howard 1967 MGB/GT
Mini (Classic) & MG 1100
Ribbon Lane Riddle 1966 Mini Cooper S
1st Donald Roberts 1953 Morgan Plus 4
2nd Bates McLain 1966 Morgan 4/4
3rd Lee DeBrish 2005 Morgan Roadster
Ribbon Joe Parlanti 1966 Sunbeam Tiger
Triumph Other
1st Stephen Oertwig 1970 Triumph 2000 Mk II
Triumph Spitfire & GT6
1st Alfred Ames 1978 Triumph Spitfire
2nd David Monroe 1969 Triumph GT6+
Triumph TR 2 / 3 / 3A / 3B
Ribbon James Dillenburg 1955 Triumph TR2
Triumph TR 4, 4A, 5, 250
1st Chris Straightiff 1964 Triumph TR4
2nd Stephen Hunter 1966 Triumph TR4A
3rd Tim Brocke 1968 Triumph TR250
Triumph TR 6
1st Brad & Melanie Hauck 1972 Triumph TR6
2nd Lionel Mitchell 1975 Triumph TR6
3rd Benjamin Cheshire 1971 Triumph TR-6
Triumph TR 7/8
1st Paul Edelstein 1980 Triumph TR8
2nd Tom Burke 1980 Triumph TR-8
Open Class - Sedans
Ribbon Robert Heimer 1980 Rover 3500 (SD1)
Open Class - Sports
1st Tim Waller 1973 Jensen Interceptor III


Hunt Country Classic Page Index

For more information contact us at: